The King of Pop is 50 Years Old Today!!!

What is left to say about Michael Jackson that hasn’t already been said??  Probably nothing at all.

So I will just say ‘Happy Birthday Michael’. 

I remember seeing you in concert in 1984 when I was 9 years old.  I was in the last row of the upper deck at the Orange Bowl in Miami with my family.  I remember wearing my Silver glove to the show and staying out way past my bedtime.  At the time you were at the pinnacle of your career with the release of ‘Thriller’.

With everything that you have been through and supposedly put others through over the last 20 years, I will sit back and prefer to remember you this way and this was only…

Man I feel old!

2 responses to “The King of Pop is 50 Years Old Today!!!

  1. You were 9 years old and in the back row? That’s probably the best place for a kid around Michael Jackson…

    Just kidding…

    I’ve always been a fan of MJ’s old stuff, and I’m a diehard fanatic for the Jackson 5…

    I hate what Michael has become, whether it was his own fault or someone elses, I’ve always hated to see where he ended up. He could have replaced Elvis in the hearts and minds of America but his rep is forever tarnished and I don’t think he’ll ever regain respect.

    Thanks for the post. I, for one, enjoyed it…

  2. Let’s just stick to baseball…..

Leave a Reply

