1983 Topps Dave Winfield

1983 Topps Dave Winfield

I have been pretty open about my love for the 1983 Topps issue.  This set is by far my favorite issue from that decade.  The beautiful photography with the small cameo close-up really works well and Topps should be proud of their work on this product.

The Winfield card is no exception.  What I like most about this card is that you really get a sense as to how big Winfield is in this picture.  Way too often, I am seeing pictures of him with most of his body cut away or at the very least action shots that don’t include the full photo. 

This card is great, and Dave Winfield is great!!!

3 responses to “1983 Topps Dave Winfield

  1. Well, we agree there, 1983 Topps is the best set from the 1980s (did I say that already? Probably).

  2. Awesome card… Awesome set! Your Winfield collection seems to be growing:)

  3. I havethat card fr who wants t

Leave a Reply

