3 More Modern Billy Williams Cards Added To The Collection!!

3 More Modern Billy Williams Cards Added To The Collection!!

Here are cards 4,5, and 6 from my purchase of 9 modern-day Billy Williams cards.  I don’t even care that seem to repeat the photography on these for several different card versions.  I am trying to decide if I like the color photos better than the black and white images and I guess it all depends on how it works with the card’s modern design.

Of the 2 below, the B&W version appeals more to me.  The greys used on the border and in the background of the photo really make this card stand out!!  Billy’s image appears to be leaping off of the card. 

bw2

One response to “3 More Modern Billy Williams Cards Added To The Collection!!

  1. The UD All-Star Heroes Williams card must be where they got the image to do the painting of the ’08 Goudey Williams card. A card I like a lot.

Leave a Reply

