New Feature Coming To ’30-Year Old Cardboard – ‘Now That’s A Book I’d Read’

As you have seen of late, I enjoy reading.  I’ll read almost anything but lately my focus has been our beloved past-time.  I am mid-way through a 600-page book called ‘Grand Slam Baseball’.  And I have 1 more book in my queue waiting for me.

I have read some great biographies, autobiographies, and accounts of baseball history.  But no matter how many books I find, I always wonder what certain books would be like if they were written and published for us to enjoy.  So, that is what this new feature on ’30-Year Old Cardboard’ is about.  I will develop my own books, with appropriate titles, and offer them up to you for your critiques.  No, I will not be penning any of these any time soon, but I just want to test the interest of the readers of this blog to see if my thoughts gel with what you find entertaining about the sport of baseball.

I’ve got some great ideas, at least I think so, and I cannot wait to share them with you.  Look for the first book next week as I bring you ‘Now That’s A Book I’d Read’.

used books by babblingdweeb.

4 responses to “New Feature Coming To ’30-Year Old Cardboard – ‘Now That’s A Book I’d Read’

  1. looking forward to this new feature, cause I have said that several times. Check out what I do read at readerman.net

  2. I’m a big fan of a good regular feature and this seems like a winner!

  3. Good idea, looking forward to it.

  4. What? No “Mint Condition” or “Baseball’s Most Wanted” Vol. 1 & 2?

Leave a Reply

