Another Baseball Card Show This Weekend!!!

That’s right, the first weekend of the month is upon us which means that there is another baseball card show in South Florida.  And I’m going!!!

This time, I won’t waste any time wondering around aimlessly from table to table to check out the new vendors.  I’ve got a specific list of objectives and I am going to do my best to follow them to a ‘T’.

What are these goals you ask??  Well, here they are(in random order):

1 – Cody Ross cards.  Cody is doing an autograph appearance in the city I live in 2 weeks from now.  I don’t have a single card of his so I want to stock up.  It shouldn’t be too hard since he is a local player, but I want to get a nice handful so I can get a few signed and I have another idea for the rest of them.  My goal is to get between 20-25 Ross cards.

2 – If that $0.10 Bargain Bin guy is there again, I am going to give myself 1 hour to go through as much of his stuff as I can.  60 minutes of blitzing through as many of his 3,200 count card boxes as I can get through.  And my goal is simple – Gather up as many of his 1980’s superstars as I can find!!!

3 – I hew a renewed energy about TTM and want to give it another shot in the next few weeks.  My supply of cards for a project like this is terribly low so I plan on picking up some cards of the guys that I know will sign for me.  I’m going to stick to Marlins players and retired players for now.  I’ll hit the active guys again next Spring!!

4 – Wax.  Yep, you heard me Wax!!  I have a very strong urge to bust open some vintage wax packs.  As I have been surfing through all of the great blogs out there, I see so many people ripping open packs of cards at a record pace and I want to get in on the action.  But I want nothing to do with the new stuff.  If any dealers have wax packs or boxes from the 1980’s I will be doing what I can to secure some packs to bust open.

So there you have it.  A very short but specific list of goals for this card show.  The last one was overwhelming to me with it’s new found customer base and vendors.  This time I mean business and I cannot wait to get there.

Stay tuned to ’30-YOC’ on Monday as I will proudly display for you each and every card I pick up at the show!!!  Oh, and don’t be surprised if a few new Andre Dawson cards make it into my collection too..  ;)

card show

2 responses to “Another Baseball Card Show This Weekend!!!

  1. I like your goal list. The next time I hit a show I plan to make a similar list (along with a budget).

  2. Yo B,

    If you see any D-trains please hook me up and send me a bill….. :)

Leave a Reply

