Checklist Help Needed!!!

In my series’ of celebrating key anniversary dates in baseball history, I have found that the card below is a perfect fit when celebrating the offensive accomplishment of collecting 3,000 hits in a  career.

And of all if the amazing statistics kept in the sport, I find 3,000 hits to be the most impressive and elite!!!

So that is why I want to go after this subset that Fleer put out in 2000.  The set is called ‘Club 3000′ and there are several versions available.  I want to go after the ‘base’ version only but I am having no luck in finding a complete checklist.  Sure, I can find handfuls of these on some of the card buying sites that I frequent, but before I go ‘All In’ I would like to know what I am up against!!!!

Can you help me????  Please. 

Boggs 3000

6 responses to “Checklist Help Needed!!!

  1. From Beckett Online:
    BG Bob Gibson MYST $1.25 $3.00
    CR Cal Ripken MYST $3.00 $8.00
    CY Carl Yastrzemski ULT $1.50 $4.00
    DW Dave Winfield MYST $1.25 $3.00
    GB George Brett FLE $3.00 $8.00
    LB Lou Brock SHOW $1.25 $3.00
    NR Nolan Ryan SHOW $2.50 $6.00
    PM Paul Molitor FOCUS $1.25 $3.00
    RC Rod Carew FLE $1.25 $3.00
    RY Robin Yount FLE $2.00 $5.00
    SC Steve Carlton FOCUS $1.25 $3.00
    SM Stan Musial FOCUS $1.50 $4.00
    TG Tony Gwynn ULT $1.25 $3.00
    WB Wade Boggs ULT $1.25 $3.00

    They were apparently distributed in several sets as notated – Fleer, Focus, Ultra, Mystique, and Showcase.

    Greg A

  2. If I remember correctly there were game used versions of these too.

    moe.

Leave a Reply

