Super Card From A Super Andre Dawson Fan!!!

Any fan of Andre Dawson is alright by me!!!

In the 15 months that I have been writing for ’30-Year Old Cardboard’ I have encountered several people who admire Andre and how he played the game.  The overall consensus is that he is worthy of induction into baseball’s Hall of Fame, and there are more than a few of us that think 2010 might be the year.

I have enjoyed meeting Dawson’s casual fans, but what has really brought me enjoyment is meeting some of his ‘Super Fans’.  To date, I have found 3 more people who hold Dawson in the same esteem that I do.  And all three of them collect him and have websites dedicated to our favorite right fielder.

One of them, Charley, writes the blog titled  Andre Dawson For The Baseball Hall Of Fame.  I think the title says it all.  Charley is a frequent contributor to ’30-YOC’ and we have shared many thoughts ans stories via email and comments about our admiration for ‘The Hawk’.

While rummaging through his cards, Charley found a 1976 Topps Baltimore Orioles checklist card featuring one of my favorite pitchers of all-time – Mr. Jim Palmer!  He quickly sent it over to me and now I have another great addition to my Jim Palmer player collection.

Orioles Checklist

Thank you again Charley!!!

And if anyone wants to take a few minutes and check out a dedicated fans desire to pay homage to his favorite player, check out Andre Dawson For The Baseball Hall Of Fame.

 

One response to “Super Card From A Super Andre Dawson Fan!!!

  1. would you be intrested in a 1/1 Andre Dawson bat, jersey and autograph card?

Leave a Reply

