Baseball Card Show Purchase #1 – 1987 Donruss Greg Maddux Rated Rookie Card

1987 Donruss Greg Maddux Rated Rookie Card

I’ve wanted to add this card to my collection for a long time.  Even before I declared my desire to collect every major brand Cubs card Maddux has been on, I wanted this one.

I didn’t want it because of the ’87 Donruss design.  I didn’t want it because of Maddux’s wispy mustache.  I wanted it because this is where it all started.

The 1987 Donruss card is Maddux’s first major brand card.  While he has cards in the ’87 Topps and Fleer sets, they do not appear until the Traded and Updated releases.

So if you like Greg Maddux and you collect his baseball cards, this is THE ONE to own.  And now it’s mine…

One response to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #1 – 1987 Donruss Greg Maddux Rated Rookie Card

  1. I picked this one up on ebay for cheap, I believe for less than $5. One of my best buys ever! I love this card!

Leave a Reply

