The 1984 Topps ’1983 Highlights’ 6-Card Subset

I LOVE SUBSETS!!!!

I love everything that they represent.  While a 792-card set issued by Topps on an annual basis back in the 1980′s was a nice way to get prepared for another baseball season, it was the subset that gave you the history, the special moments, the memories we will cherish!!

The 1984 Topps ’1983 Highlights’ set focuses on just that – baseball highlights from the 1983 season.

I picked up this 6-card doozie for just $1 on Ebay.  I am happy to own it, and I will share it with you all day long.  And while doing so, I thought it would be fun to reflect back on this set 25 years after its release.

Enjoy the ride – I will too!!!

One response to “The 1984 Topps ’1983 Highlights’ 6-Card Subset

  1. Guess I must not have many 84 Topps because I’ve never seen these before. Thanks for sharing.

    moe.

Leave a Reply

