Happy Birthday Nolan Ryan!!!

Nolan Ryan turns 63 years old today.

One of the most dominant and competitive pitchers that the game has even seen, Nolan Ryan was a player admired by many.  His hard work and dedication to his craft made him a very well respected player with his teammates, peers, and fans.

For Mr. Ryan’s birthday I will continue the ’30-YOC’ trend of honoring him with a full day’s worth of posts.  But I will throw in a little twist this time.  You see, any time I think of Nolan Ryan, I think ‘No-Hitters’!!!   Yes, he is a Hall of Famer.  And a member of the 300 Wins Club.  And he is the all-time leader in strikeouts.  But for me, and I don’t think that I am alone with this, when his name is mentioned I go straight to his 7 incredible “No-No’s”.

So check back with me throughout the day.  I will be celebrating each and every one of these great moments from Nolan Ryan’s career and baseball history!!

One response to “Happy Birthday Nolan Ryan!!!

  1. Two memories of Nolan stand out for me. When he struck out Rickey Henderson for his 5,000 strike out and when Robin Ventura charged the mound and found himself in a Ryan headlock getting Ryan Expresses in the mouth.

Leave a Reply

