To Upgrade Or Not To Upgrade? That Is The Question!!

To Upgrade Or Not To Upgrade?  That Is The Question!!

One of the things that I pride myself on is my signed baseball collection.  Started around the same time of this blog, I owned jus two autographed baseballs 20 months ago.  That collection has blossomed into 24 as of today.

But the original 2, the two that I have moved from 5 different homes into the one I am living in now, the 2 that I have owned for more than 20 years, are the pride and joy of my collection.

Ball #1 is my Andre Dawson ’87 NL MVP ball.  Ball #2 is my signed Billy Williams ball.   Both balls were signed for me in-person when I attended a Chicago Cubs convention back in the late 1980’s.  When on display in my home office, these 2 baseballs sit perched on the top row.

But the more I look at these two baseballs, and my whole collection for that matter, I am starting to think it may be time for an upgrade.

 

So what I mean?  While both of the autographs are on Rawlings official game balls, the Dawson one still looks mint and crisp.  And the Williams ball looks like it has seen better days.  Discolored and with a look of being used, I cannot tell you the story of the ball, only that I don’t ever recall it looking as fresh and clean as its neighbor.

I know that Billy Williams has signed TTM in the past if donations are included.  And I have the address.  So, what do I do with it? 

I am torn on this one.  Keep one of my prized possessions and hang onto a ball that looks odd amongst the others in my collection?  Or upgrade and put the ‘old’ one to rest??

What to do??   What to do??

What would you do??

3 responses to “To Upgrade Or Not To Upgrade? That Is The Question!!

  1. What are you talking about?????????

  2. Id keep it as is

  3. Keep ‘em. Memories.

    moe.

Leave a Reply

