My 1985 Topps Record Breakers Subset Is Complete!!!

My 1985 Topps Record Breakers Subset Is Complete!!!

Hey, another subset is down.  And I couldn’t be happier.  Collecting subsets issued from the 1980′s has been a blast for me.  And when referring to the ‘Record Breakers’ subsets issued during that time, it has brought back some incredible memories as well.

As a kid, the first set I ever collected was the 792-card 1985 Topps set.  So, while collecting subsets from this specific issue, it has also brought back some great memories of my first experience as a set-builder.

Just look at the group of players honored by this incredible subset of cards:

This subset is littered with Hall of Famers, All-stars, MVPs, ROYs, and so much more.

It was a ton of fun going back to 1985 and I cannot wait to jump right into my next subset from the 1980s!!!

Stay tuned.

4 responses to “My 1985 Topps Record Breakers Subset Is Complete!!!

  1. what a classic subset. I also began collecting cards with the 1985 Topps set. I was 9 years old at the time. A wax pack ran for about 25 cents.

    I’m familiar with all the cards from this subset except the Samuel and Sutton cards. The Doc Gooden card is best-looking card in the series. The angles of Gooden’s pose reflect the angle treatment of the info box at the bottom. I suppose you could say the same thing of the Johnson card.

  2. Wasnt there a Vince Coleman? It might not be park of this set I guess. It read ‘Record Breaker’ on the top of the card. Just wondering.

  3. Wasnt there a Vince Coleman? It might not be part of this set I guess. It read ‘Record Breaker’ on the top of the card. Just wondering.

Leave a Reply

