Dale Murphy 1988 Score

Dale Murphy 1988 Score

Oh, yeah.  It’s ’88 Score again.  And again, they don’t fail me.

Over a year ago, I ranked my favorite sets issued during the 1980′s.  And with all of the player collections that I have tackled since, 1988 Score has had some of the best looking cards issued during that decade.  While I am not ready to crown that set as the best one issued during that time, it has certainly climbed up the ladder substantially in my eyes.

This Dale Murphy card is very nice.  An action photo, and a zoomed-in shot let you see the hitter’s eyes follow the ball as it flies off of the bat.  And while I would have preferred that the picture be a little more zoomed-out than it is, some of the effects would have been lost if Score did just that.

Great card!  Great set!

Leave a Reply

