Roy Halladay Throws A Perfect Game Against The Florida Marlins!!!

Roy Halladay Throws A Perfect Game Against The Florida Marlins!!!

I had been waiting for this match-up ever since the projected starters were announced 4-5 days ago.  Josh Johnson and Roy Halladay battling each other – it doesn’t get much better than that!

And this one was a masterpiece.  I watched every pitch of this game, and both guys were in control –  But Halladay was perfect!!!

I had fun doing a Twitter-esque report throughout the game, and now that it is over and Roy Halladay has thrown the 20th perfect game in major league history, I am thrilled to have watched it from start to finish.

Congratulations  ‘Doc’!!!!

 

3 responses to “Roy Halladay Throws A Perfect Game Against The Florida Marlins!!!

  1. Two Perfect games and a No-hitter in the first two months…it’s 1968 all over again.

    I wrote about the Year of the Pitcher 2010 on my blog…johnsbigleague baseballblog.blogspot.com…

    I wish i could have watched it.

    • I have had the pleasure of watching several no-hitters from start to finish, including 1 in person. This was the first perfect game that I have seen, and even though it was against my team I can separate my loyalties and enjoy the history I am witnessing.

  2. I think he will win at least 24 games this year and win the NL CY Award.

Leave a Reply

