My First 2 Vintage Ernie Banks Cards!!! YES!!!!

My First 2 Vintage Ernie Banks Cards!!!   YES!!!!

1 of my goals for growing my collection in 2010 was to add more vintage cards to my collection.

And as we sit here at the very end of August, I think that I have done pretty well with that specific goal.

But now, I can say that I am 100% confident that I have achieved that goal.

Check out these two beauties:

That’s right.  A 1968 & 1969 Topps Ernie Banks baseball card!!!

I am so shocked that I was able to score both of these.  I am more shocked that they are both in really, really good condition.  And I am even more shocked that I was able to bring both of these home for less than $10, combined.

Let me say that again – I paid less than $10 to bring home 2 vintage, classic baseball cards of one of the most legendary players of all-time!!!

YES!!!!

3 responses to “My First 2 Vintage Ernie Banks Cards!!! YES!!!!

  1. Nice deal and nice cards…Congrats!

  2. It’s crazy what you can get Banks for! My 1960 Banks is in about as mint as you will find and I got it for $4 Shipped. Now if I could score a ’61 for around that it would be great! Nice pick ups!

Leave a Reply

