Three Andre Dawson Classics!!!

Three Andre Dawson Classics!!!

The brand ‘Claasic’ put out baseball cards in a time when there was room to compete for part of the market share in the late 80’s and early 90’s.

The cards were always basic in design, and they usually used quality pictures with bright borders.  I have scooped up several cards of Andre Dawson from the Classic sets that were issued of him.  

And as I look to bulk up on my collection honoring ‘The Hawk”, I found three more Classics for the collection!

Here they are: 

These cards won’t win any awards for originality or design, but they offer up more for the player collectors to go after.

And that is exactly what I needed!!!

One response to “Three Andre Dawson Classics!!!

  1. I’ve decided that there are probably no Dawsons out there at I have but you don’t. The one on the far left I considered one of my most rare Dawsons. It is actually part of a trivia board game that I got for my birthday when I was 10 or 11. I’ve never seen one for sale since though I suppose there are a few on eBay.

Leave a Reply

