My Ernie Banks Rainbow Has Hit A Major Snag…

My Ernie Banks Rainbow Has Hit A Major Snag…

What to do, what to do.

I have not purchased a 2008 Upper Deck Heroes card of Ernie Banks in almost a month.  And it is not for lack of effort, let me tell you!!

Simply put – I just cannot find any more of my ‘Needs’ for this set I was hoping to build to honor Mr. Cub.  To date, I have amassed 8 of the colored parallel versions of this card, and with just three more to go, I cannot find them.

Actually, I have never seen them. 

They are:

  1. Purple – numbered to 25
  2. Light Blue – numbered to 49
  3. Sea Green – numbered to 99

I don’t really know where to go from here.  I mean, I have really enjoyed the challenge of trying to put this set together.  But if the cards aren’t out there to be had, what can I do???

Actually, I do kind of know something that I can do…

Here’s a hint – 3 HOFers, 3 members of the ’500 HR Club’.

Are you thinking what I am thinking???

3 responses to “My Ernie Banks Rainbow Has Hit A Major Snag…

  1. Try asking this guy…

    http://iamjoecollector.blogspot.com/

    He did have a ton of doubles…

  2. Oopps I read it wrong. He may not have any Heroes doubles. I was thinking Masterpieces. Try here…. http://dropped3rdstrike.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

