‘On The Road With psuGator02′ – Ozzie Smith & Lou Brock – January 28, 2011

‘On The Road With psuGator02′ – Ozzie Smith & Lou Brock – January 28, 2011

Roger Dean Stadium
Jupiter, Fla.
Friday, January 28
4:30-5:20 p.m.
Cardinals’ fantasy camp

I feel like I’ve been loafing because I haven’t done much graphing lately. I think today may have made up for all of that. I wasn’t at the stadium 45 minutes when I saw Smith. He came out of the clubhouse for a few minutes, then walked back in. He was with a driver when he exited the clubhouse a second time. There were only two other graphers with me and both were amateurs. They waved at Smith, and he stopped his car and signed.

Ozzie Smith: 2/2 (baseball book in blue Sharpie, ROMLB in blue)….both with “HOF” inscriptions. I doubt he could have been any coolor. I was hoping for a picwith but that wasn’t possible considering he was still in the car
Lou Brock: 0/1, 0/1, 0/1 even refused the $40 I waved at him. He signed all day for campers, but to me: “I’m sorry, sir, but I am done signing today.” I don’t even know why I waste my time with him. I should just fork out the $75 to get my Perez-Steele poster done and then never worry about him again

One response to “‘On The Road With psuGator02′ – Ozzie Smith & Lou Brock – January 28, 2011

  1. Lou Brock will be at ‘Two Hearts’ here in St. Louis, MO in March. Not sure of the date but I’ll look it up and post it just incase anyone is interesetd.

Leave a Reply

