‘My First Time’ – Craig Biggio – June 26, 1988

‘My First Time’ – Craig Biggio – June 26, 1988

The setting – The Astrodome, Houston, TX

From Biggio – “Hal Lanier asked me the next day when I got to the Astrodome if I was ready to play.  An even though I’d only had a couple hours of sleep, I said absolutely.  So he put me in there catching Jim Deshaies.  San Francisco is who we got…and a few days later I got my first hit.  It was off Orel Hershiser.”

One response to “‘My First Time’ – Craig Biggio – June 26, 1988

  1. Easy Hall Of Famer! Great story, great card.

Leave a Reply

