Ernie Banks 2008 Upper Deck Heroes – Sea Green

Ernie Banks 2008 Upper Deck Heroes – Sea Green

It has been more than ten weeks since I last added one of these to my ‘rainbow’.  Has the wait been worth it?  You betcha!!

Numbered as 77/99, this card is the ‘Sea Green’ version from the 2008 Upper Deck Heroes baseball card set.

This is also the 9th card I have obtained featuring Ernie Banks from this 10-card set.

So now the hunt is officially on.  And the prize that I am after?  The elusive Purple card – numbered to 25.  The journey to nab the Purple version is going to be tough – for this collector, it is like ‘BigFoot’ – a legendary card, one that I have never seen.

Wish me luck – I am definitely going to need it!!

One response to “Ernie Banks 2008 Upper Deck Heroes – Sea Green

  1. Pingback: 2008 Upper Deck Baseball Cards

Leave a Reply

