Baseball Card Show Purchase #12 – Yogi, Yogi, Yogi, and Yogi

Baseball Card Show Purchase #12 – Yogi, Yogi, Yogi, and Yogi

I had just two goals at this card show:

  1. Get inspiration for my next round of player collections which I think that I did.  Hopefully I am able to reveal those to you in the coming weeks.
  2. Grab a Yogi Berra card to be sent to him for an autograph through the mail.

Well, I found a Yogi Berra card.  And then I found another one.  And by the end of the card show, I had four of them in my box.  Had I known that I would have found four options I may not have grabbed all of them – but when dealing with something that could be like finding a needle in a haystack I figured that a more pro-active approach would be best.

So, here are the four cards that I scored.  Now I just need to decide which one I want to send out to Mr. Berra.

If you had to choose one, which one would it be???

5 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #12 – Yogi, Yogi, Yogi, and Yogi

  1. I’d choose the Fleer Greats, that card looks perfect for an auto

  2. I’d send the Fleer Greats as well. It has a great surface for a signature.

    Quick heads up – Yogi is currently in Tampa as a guest instructor at Yanks camp, so might want to wait a few weeks before sending…wouldn’t want you card to just sit in a growing heap of mail.

  3. I’d choose either the Fleer or the Upper Deck. It looks like Yogi has been signing cards for free through the mail. I mailed him a card last week. Will let you know how it turns out.

  4. Fleet Greats. Do it.

    moe.

  5. Fleer Greats it is. Thanks Guys!

Leave a Reply

