Baseball Card Show Purchase #4 – Ozzie Smith 2008 Upper Deck Goudey Mini ‘Red Back’

Baseball Card Show Purchase #4 – Ozzie Smith 2008 Upper Deck Goudey Mini ‘Red Back’

Such a sweet looking baseball card, I wish I took more advantage of grabbing Upper Deck’s Goudey brand of cards when I got back into the hobby roughly two and a half years ago.

The cards are such a solid reproduction of that vintage brand from the 1930’s and 1940’s – it is a shame that they’re not being made any more.

I already own the base card of Ozzie, so this one is a nice companion to that base card.  I know that the mini cards have a few colored versions out there – I believe that they are Black, Green, and Red.  This one is the Red – and I have no desire to go after any more than this.

Check it out:

One response to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #4 – Ozzie Smith 2008 Upper Deck Goudey Mini ‘Red Back’

  1. I wish he was playing today…. Lord knows the Cards could use him!

Leave a Reply

