Baseball Card Show Purchase #8 – Rickey Henderson 1995 Studio Credit Cards

Baseball Card Show Purchase #8 – Rickey Henderson 1995 Studio Credit Cards

Here is another card that stopped me as soon as I unveiled it while leafing through stacks of cards in the bargain bin.  I have seen this card on several occasions prior, but I never really looked to see how neat of a card and card theme that it was.

Here is the front:

Taking several design elements from the credit cards we all carry, the card’s White font is a match to my Visa card.  And I like the little hologram that Studio used of the A’s logo in the lower-right hand corner.

And now, here is the back:

You can’t quite tell by looking at the scan, but the back of the card clearly shows that Rickey’s stats from the front are imprinted into the card.

And such a cool and unique way to incorporate the player’s signature on the card too!

A fantastic addition to my Rickey Henderson collection!!!

3 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #8 – Rickey Henderson 1995 Studio Credit Cards

  1. I really liked this set a lot. I have a Tino and a few Yankees from that set – always was a favorite.

  2. I’ve always liked this card as well. The imprinted stats were a nice touch!

Leave a Reply

