Play Ball!!!

Play Ball!!!

Finally we get to hear those two words we’ve been wanting to hear since November – ‘PLAY BALL’!!!

I am very excited that the 2011 baseball season is here.  And since the Marlins are not starting their season until tomorrow, I am going to make every effort possible to sneak over to the sports bar across the street from where I work to catch of few innings of this afternoon’s Yankees/Tigers contest. 

As a kid, I always wanted to go to an Opening Day game, but there was no team in Florida during my youth.  And as an adult, I guess that work and other priorities have gotten in my way as I have still not been able to conquer that dream.

I promise that one day I will!!!

Until then, ‘PLAY BALL‘!!!!

One response to “Play Ball!!!

  1. Finally!!!

Leave a Reply

