’30-YOC Top Ten Lists’ – ‘Top Ten Recently Retired Hall Of Fame Signed Baseballs On My Want List’

’30-YOC Top Ten Lists’ – ‘Top Ten Recently Retired Hall Of Fame Signed Baseballs On My Want List’

If you missed my last list, I showed off the ‘Top Ten’ baseballs I would like from players that are in the Hall of Fame.  If you want to re-visit that post, you can do so by clicking here.

For this round, I will show you the ‘Top Ten’ guys in the recently retired list that I would like to go after as well.  And while I plan on waiting to attack until I can get the HOF inscription, I am still eager to go after these guys.

And while some of these players may not get into Cooperstown unless they buy a ticket, they will all (hopefully) make an appearance in my signed baseball collection!!

So, here we go….

Honorable Mentions – Jeff Bagwell, Mike Piazza, Trevor Hoffman, Andy Pettitte, Rafael Palmeiro, Manny Ramirez, and Curt Schilling.

10 – Mike Lowell

9 – Barry Larkin

8 – Roger Clemens

7 – Tom Glavine

6 – Randy Johnson

5 – Craig Biggio

4 – John Smoltz

3 – Frank Thomas

2 – Ken Griffey Jr.

1 – Greg Maddux

Nice list, huh?

I snuck in a few guys like Lowell and Schilling.  And while I don’t belive that either will be highly considered for membership at the Hall of Fame, I do really like them and respect their careers.

Next up – the ‘Top Ten Signed Baseballs I Would Like Of Active Players’.

Stay tuned and thanks for reading!!!

4 responses to “’30-YOC Top Ten Lists’ – ‘Top Ten Recently Retired Hall Of Fame Signed Baseballs On My Want List’

  1. Greg Maddux would top my list. Of course, I’d probably be silly enough to have Mike Maddux sign it, too. Then I’d have a Maddux Bros. ball to go with my Underwood Bros.

  2. Pingback: ’30-YOC Top Ten Lists’ – ‘Top Ten Current Players On My Signed Baseball Want List’ | 30-Year Old Cardboard

  3. I am definitely trying to get my hands on a biggio ball before its too late!

Leave a Reply

