After Sitting Atop The Fantasy Baseball Leaderboard For Two Months, My Team Takes A Tumble…

After Sitting Atop The Fantasy Baseball Leaderboard For Two Months, My Team Takes A Tumble…

It’s very hard to maintain the top spot in any fantasy league during the course of a full season.  I know that; I understand it; and I have been there before.

But this year, I came out smoking!!  Holding a steady 15pt. lead for most of the first two months of the season, my numbers have dropped back down into this atmosphere and I have fallen into second place.

Maybe I got too settled in.  Maybe I could have/should have made a few more roster moves to sure up a few weak spots in my roster.  Who knows?

But what I do know is that a few injuries to some of my ‘key’players has thrown me back into reality.  Between Josh Johnson and Howie Kendrick and Chipper Jones and Logan Morrison, my one-time superior team is now in a heated battle for first place.

Here is a look at the current standings in my league.

I’ll follow up with another post in a few weeks to hopefully show that I have climbed back onto the top of the mountain!!!

2 responses to “After Sitting Atop The Fantasy Baseball Leaderboard For Two Months, My Team Takes A Tumble…

  1. I hear H.R. has back pain too.

Leave a Reply

