Is This A Robin Yount Baseball Card OR A George Brett Baseball Card???

Is This A Robin Yount Baseball Card OR A George Brett Baseball Card???

A very simple question – or so you thought…

I picked up this card a few weeks ago and am having a little trouble deciding how to organize it into my collection.  I am not a ‘collector’ of either of these Hall of Famers at the present moment, so as it relates to my collection, I have no preference.

Let me show you the conundrum that I am in.

Issued by Upper Deck in 1992, the card pays tribute to both players collecting the 3,o00th hits of their major league careers.

Designed with a very attractive background, the front of the card looks like this:

And, now here is the back:

See the pickle that I am in???

What would you do???

3 responses to “Is This A Robin Yount Baseball Card OR A George Brett Baseball Card???

  1. If you HAVE to pick one or the other, it’s a Yount card because he’s on the front. It doesn’t feel right to have a backward card on display.

  2. Since I’m a smartass I’d tell you to buy another. Honestly I think the Yount photo is better.

  3. I have two of those cards, so that is the best way to go, then no dilemma.

Leave a Reply

