Orel Hershiser 2004 Topps All-Time Fan Favorites

Orel Hershiser 2004 Topps All-Time Fan Favorites

This is the first card of Orel Hershiser that I have picked up since completing my ‘Player Collection’ a few months back.

And while I did not intentionally wait a specific amount of time before going after Orel again, I am very happy to add this quality card to my expanding collection.

Issued by Topps in 2004, the card comes from their ‘All-Time Fan Favorites’ set and it is patterned after the 1988 Topps base design.

A great fit - I have to pose this question:  Was there a better pitcher in the sport of baseball during the 1988 baseball season than Orel Hershiser??

I think not!!!

One response to “Orel Hershiser 2004 Topps All-Time Fan Favorites

  1. You have to give credit where credit is due – that scoreless innings streak defines “impressive.”

    But as a life-long Dodger-Hater, there was never a guy (except maybe Steve Garvey) who I wanted to see on the receiving end of a cup-splitting line drive more than Hershiser!

Leave a Reply

