Reggie Jackson 2001 Upper Deck Cooperstown Collection

Reggie Jackson 2001 Upper Deck Cooperstown Collection

Of all of the cards that I have captured and shown off to you during this month of October, this one ranks near the top of my favorites.

Beautifully done, this card features Reggie during his first stint with the Oakland A’s.  And I have to say that this was one of my favorite periods during Reggie’s career.  His talent was obvious, and even while not getting along with the team’s owner and management, he was able to become an All-Star, MVP, and multi-time World Series champion!!!

Here is the card:

Nice, huh?

I am especially digging the Gold accents peppered throughout!!!

One response to “Reggie Jackson 2001 Upper Deck Cooperstown Collection

  1. I never cared much for the the “garish” Padres or Pirates yellow/gold uniforms but I still like the ones the A’s wore. Somehow they seem classic to me.

Leave a Reply

