It’s Halloween, Have Yourself A Reggie Bar. I Know That I Will!!!!

It’s Halloween, Have Yourself A Reggie Bar.  I Know That I Will!!!!

Tonight is a fun night – and for me it is all about the kids.

Almost, all about the kids…

You see, for the longest time, I wanted to try a Reggie bar.  Made famous during his playing days with the Yankees, the Reggie bar was a phenomenal promotion back in the 1970’s – that teamed Reggie Jackson and a chocolate and peanut candy bar.

Well, almost 15 years later, Clark and Upper Deck teamed up in 1993 to re-issue the Reggie bar and I have finally scored one for myself – thanks to Ebay!!

Paying a lot more than I would for anything on the shelf at the local gas station, this candy bar will remain in my memorabilia collection for now.  But if I get really hungry one of these nights, it may take a lot of willpower to keep it wrapped…

Happy Halloween everybody!!!

2 responses to “It’s Halloween, Have Yourself A Reggie Bar. I Know That I Will!!!!

  1. Eat it! I dare you ….

  2. Pingback: Reggie Jackson Clark Candy Bar – 3 Card Set | 30-Year Old Cardboard

Leave a Reply

