Orel Hershiser 2003 Donruss Signature Series – ‘Legends Of Summer’

Orel Hershiser 2003 Donruss Signature Series – ‘Legends Of Summer’

I picked up this card for just $0.18 on a recent splurge with Sportlots.com.  And while I really have no intent of adding modern cards of Orel Hershiser to my completed set that contains every major-branded card from his days with the Dodgers, this one had my intrigued a bit…

Here is the card:

Serial numbered as 205/250, I have become a fan of this set.  The set honors some fantastic baseball players, many of which I enjoyed watching as a kid.

Oddly enough, the cards that I have scored from this set feature players that not only were ‘Legends Of Summer’ but also could be tagged as ‘Heroes Of Fall’.  Examples of that would be Jim Palmer, Joe Morgan, Tony Perez, and now added to that list, Orel Hershiser.

Enjoy.

3 responses to “Orel Hershiser 2003 Donruss Signature Series – ‘Legends Of Summer’

Leave a Reply

