Bo Jackson ‘Fab Five’ – Card #1 – 1988 Score

Bo Jackson ‘Fab Five’ – Card #1 – 1988 Score

Now that my Bo Jackson collection is complete, it is time to show of my favorite five cards from the set.

Card #1 – 1988 Score

As you all know, the 1988 Score baseball card set is a favorite around the ’30-YOC’ household.

And Bo Jackson’s card from that set does not disappoint, not in the slightest.

Here is the card:

 

There are so many elements of this baseball card that I find to be likable.  They are:

  • great action photography
  • perfectly centered photograph
  • bright, vivid border color
  • team-themed coloring
  • addition of a bold color (Yellow) to solid background

All of that adds up to this card being my favorite in the Bo Jackson collection that I have completed.  While the 1987 Topps card could have earned this ranking due to the memories it conjures up of collecting during my youth, it is not quite as spectacular as this one!

Thanks for reading.

4 responses to “Bo Jackson ‘Fab Five’ – Card #1 – 1988 Score

  1. Brian- Nice top 5! How close did the 1989 Bowman & the 1991 Stadium Club come to making your top 5?

  2. You were right. I didn’t guess it correct. I figured it was the one where is is wearing his sholder pads with the bat over his sholders.

    Personally my favorite was the 87 Topps.

    I remember having like 30 copies of this Score card back when it came out.

Leave a Reply

