My Wade Boggs Player Collection Is Complete!!!!

My Wade Boggs Player Collection Is Complete!!!!

Friends, I am here to proudly announce that my Wade Boggs collection of baseball cards is complete.

When building this checklist, I was a bit overwhelmed by the volume of cards needed – and I was only going after Boggs’ cards from his playing days with the Red Sox.

Because Boggs was so dominant, he was included in a lot of sets, multiple times too.  And I think, now that the set is finished, that I have done a great job in honoring his time as a member of the Boston Red Sox.

Here is a look at the completed set:

And as always, next week I will show you my favorite five cards from the group in my daily ‘Fab Five’.  Please stay tuned for that!!

Also, if you think that I am done collecting Wade Boggs, think again.  Now that this set is complete, I will have more time to find some modern stuff of his – and I am guessing that there is a ton out there!!!

See you next Monday with my Wade Boggs ‘Fab Five’!!!  :)

6 responses to “My Wade Boggs Player Collection Is Complete!!!!

  1. Hope the 1991 Topps card is among your top 5. That card is sweet!!!

  2. Way to go. Completing anything in this hobby is an accomplishment!

  3. Bravo! (Cheers, applause and whistles)

    Clearly, you must pursue a few Boggs in pinstripes now………you know, to bring some balance to the Force. :)

Leave a Reply

