From A Lot Of 1,200 Andre Dawson Cards, I Found 4 New Ones For The Collection!!!

From A Lot Of 1,200 Andre Dawson Cards, I Found 4 New Ones For The Collection!!!

So, you may recall that a few weeks ago I purchased a few lots of Andre Dawson baseball cards that totaled up to 1,200.  If not, you can click here to read that story.

Anyway, after all of the sorting, and organizing, and penny-sleeve filling, I was finally able to go to my master checklist and start the process of identifying new cards for the collection.

I have a pretty good memory for stuff like this and I knew that the number of new additions to the collection would be minimal, my assumption was 6-8.

I was not far off – the 1,200 cards turned into four new ones for my ‘Ultimate Dawson’ collection.

And here they are:

1988 Sportflics

1990 Sportflics

1994 Sportflics

1996 Leaf Limited

Four more beauties added to my list.  Four more steps closer to 1,000!!!

YIPPEE!!!!

4 responses to “From A Lot Of 1,200 Andre Dawson Cards, I Found 4 New Ones For The Collection!!!

  1. But the unanswered question is….What do you do with 1,196 doubles??

  2. You could do a bunch of small craft projects or one big one. There used to be a guy who made tables with cards as the top.

  3. Oddly enough I just picked up the last two sportsflicks cards two weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

