Dwight Gooden 1985 Topps – ROOKIE CARD!!!

Dwight Gooden 1985 Topps – ROOKIE CARD!!!

Pretty limited color palate on this one, huh???

Still, the significance of this baseball card is mind-boggling.

More than 25 years ago, this card was an absolute ‘must-have’ for every collector of cards, young and old.

And all of us, in some way or another, was captivated by the impact that Dwight Eugene Gooden had on the baseball and baseball card collecting world in 1985.

As a kid in 1985, I had one of these.  And I cherished it.

Today, 27 years later, I have one in my collection again.  And I cherish it even more now.

2 responses to “Dwight Gooden 1985 Topps – ROOKIE CARD!!!

  1. Every time I come across one of these in a dime or quarter box, my eyes bulge and my pulse jumps. Until I remember I have all of them and they aren’t worth squat anymore…

  2. Not a bad looking card for being so old. Great color combo too!

Leave a Reply

