Jim Palmer 2002 Topps Archives

Jim Palmer 2002 Topps Archives

Just adding a little bulk to my Jim Palmer baseball card collection.

I believe that this is now the third card of Palmer that I own that features the 1975 Topps card design.

I like that the card features the Orioles’ team colors in the very popular ’75 Topps border.  And as you know, I also really like ‘batting cage’ cards too.

But this one is just a bit too dark for me.  Based on the shadows in the image, I am guessing that the sun is behind Palmer.  That bodes well for not having squinted eyes in the image, but not so much for being well-lit…

Have a look:

One response to “Jim Palmer 2002 Topps Archives

  1. The ’75 Topps……………. my favorite set

Leave a Reply

