Frank Robinson 2012 Topps Series 1 ‘Gold Standard’

Frank Robinson 2012 Topps Series 1 ‘Gold Standard’

I have seen that most of the reviews of Topps’ 2012 inserts are mixed – some love them, some hate them.

And while I have yet to state my stance, mainly because I am not actively collecting them, I have to say that I really like what I have seen from the ‘Gold Standard’ set.

I picked up this card of Hall of Famer Frank Robinson from the ‘Gold Standard’ set – and it looks GREAT!!!

Frank has always been one of my favorite retro players to collect, and I am happy to see him featured in his Orioles uniform on this card.

This card pays honor to Mr. Robinson joining the ’500 Home Runs Club’ – an event that occurred on 9/13/1971.

Great work Topps – Keep it up!!!

2 responses to “Frank Robinson 2012 Topps Series 1 ‘Gold Standard’

  1. I have this card too. Do you know how much it is?

Leave a Reply

