Kirby Puckett 1985 Fleer – ROOKIE CARD!!!

Kirby Puckett 1985 Fleer – ROOKIE CARD!!!

Friends, I have finally scored the third of three 1985 rookie baseball cards of Kirby Puckett.

First wast Topps.

Then it was Donruss.

And now, finally, it is Fleer!!

It took me a while to secure one of these cardboard beauties from the 1985 Fleer set, but it is not for lack of opportunity as these cards are all over Ebay.

The reason it took me so long to get one into my collection is that I was budgeting what I would spend for it.  And I would not budge.

Here is my haul:

Puckett’s cards still get a lot of attention, especially his rookie cards.  I have picked up other rookies from the 1980’s that were issued prior to 1985 for quite a bit less.  And in some of those pick-ups, the player was more accomplished than Mr. Puckett (see Boggs, Gwynn, etc.).

I am thrilled to have finished the trilogy.  And I am looking forward to finishing off my Puckett collection.

Two cards to go…

:)

One response to “Kirby Puckett 1985 Fleer – ROOKIE CARD!!!

  1. I have a Kirby Puckett ALL STARS Minnesota
    twins …fleer93 number 9 of 12 baseball card.

Leave a Reply

