My Lee Smith Player Collection Is C-O-M-P-L-E-T-E!!!!!

My Lee Smith Player Collection Is C-O-M-P-L-E-T-E!!!!!

Yessir, another player collection has been completed – I am on a roll!!!

This time around, it is my Lee Smith collection that has been completed.

The goal of this PC was to get all of the major release cards issued of Lee Smith in a Chicago Cubs uniform.  And now, 23 cards later, the collection is finished.

Yes, it is smaller than many of the other PC’s that I have put together.   But, I find it to be a very fitting and fulfilling way to honor the career of Mr. Smith.

Here is a look at the full set:

And even though it is small, I will stick to my normal processes and unveil my ‘Fab Five’ for you all next week.

See you on Monday!!!

Thanks for reading.

 

4 responses to “My Lee Smith Player Collection Is C-O-M-P-L-E-T-E!!!!!

  1. Ron Churchwell

    FYI there are two versions of the 1982 Fleer card. wb One version has the Cubs logo upside down on the back. Just thought I would let ya know in case you wanted to acquire the other version.

  2. Ron Churchwell

    and congrats on your collection too

  3. Awesome job …. Now get him in a Cards uniform!

Leave a Reply

