YES – I Have Finally Added A Signed Wade Boggs Baseball To My Collection!!!

YES – I Have Finally Added A Signed Wade Boggs Baseball To My Collection!!!

Ever since meeting Wade Boggs back in April of this year, I have wanted to add a signed ball to my collection.

And while I want to the event fully prepared to have him sign a ball (and bat) for me, that did not work out as I anticipated.

Still, I have the memories.  And Boggs was one of my favorites as a kid, so it was a thrill that will last a long time for this fan!!

Anyway, I have been shopping for Boggs stuff for a while now.  And I even want as far as searching his future signing events in hope of finding a cheap enough event to send stuff in for.  Sadly, as with most former Yankees players, they can charge a bunch and sell out tickets quickly so that avenue was closed to me.

But Ebay?  Yes, Ebay is a collector’s friend.

And if you are patient enough, you too can bring home an item like this for a very, very affordable rate.

So, I did.  And I could not be more pleased!!!

A fantastic addition to my signed baseball collection.

:)

2 responses to “YES – I Have Finally Added A Signed Wade Boggs Baseball To My Collection!!!

  1. Sweet! Got him on a card TTM last week.

    moe.

Leave a Reply

