Wade Boggs 2012 Topps Archives Reprint – 1954 Topps

Wade Boggs 2012 Topps Archives Reprint – 1954 Topps

I am loving this card of Wade Boggs from the 2012 Topps Archives set.  I think that I have 3-4 of them now…  LOL!

Check it out:

As for Boggs, he fits in very well with the 1954 baseball card design.  I think he would have performed well in that era too.  Boggs had a timeless swing and approach at the plate that I think would do well in any era of the sport.  And he is one of the very few that I believe would have had similar output as well…

What do you think?

Oh, and if you want one of my doubles of this card, just let me know and it is yours!!!  :)

One response to “Wade Boggs 2012 Topps Archives Reprint – 1954 Topps

  1. I Understand your pain at least when you did have firesales the Marlins managed to come back to win that 03 series… Being a Pirates fan and seeing what has become of the front office has absolutely shocked me… they appear to be competent!!!

Leave a Reply

