1973 Topps ’72 World Series Highlights ‘Reds Win Squeaker’ Starring Tony Perez

1973 Topps ’72 World Series Highlights ‘Reds Win Squeaker’ Starring Tony Perez

While this my not classify as an official Tony Perez baseball card, when I was building my checklist I found it and knew that I would want it for this PC.

Have a look:

I love the action that the card brings.

I love that Tony Perez is scoring the winning run for the Reds.

And I really love both the Oakland Athletics dynasty of the early 1970s and the Cincinnati Reds dynasty of the mid-1970’s.

Call this card a ‘passing the torch’ card.

Call it mine, too!!

3 responses to “1973 Topps ’72 World Series Highlights ‘Reds Win Squeaker’ Starring Tony Perez

  1. And I love that “squeeker” is spelled wrong on the card!

  2. Awesome picture! Whos Chaney?

Leave a Reply

