I Picked Up 2 Boxes Of 2012 Topps Update. Come Check Out When I Pulled…

I Picked Up 2 Boxes Of 2012 Topps Update.  Come Check Out When I Pulled…

I have really enjoyed reading everyone’s reviews on this newly released product.  And while the checklist for this update set does not offer me an opportunity to haul in a lot of baseball legends like other Topps releases, there is a lot to get excited about.

So, while at the local Wal-Mart today, I scooped up two retail blaster boxes.  Each box has ten packs that contain eight cards.  Of the ten packs, two are Wal-Mart exclusive ‘Blue’ bordered cards.  There is also a bonus pack that contains a ‘Blockbuster Patch Card’.

Now, it is time to show off each and every card that was pulled.

In my best HHH voice, I say ‘Are You Ready???’.  I can’t hear you, ‘Are You RRRRRREADYYYY?????’.

Ok, Let’s Do This!!!

Box 1, Pack 1 – eh…

Box 1, Pack 2 – liking the Ichiro 87 Topps mini

Box 1, Pack 3 – Schmidty!!

Box 1, Pack 4 – GIANCARLO!!!!

Box 1, Pack 5 – nice Jeter!!

Box 1, Pack 6 – Can’t go wrong with Trout, Verlander, and Schimdt…

Box 1, Pack 7 – another Jeter – YES!!

Box 1, Pack 8 – And there it is, Bryce Harper!!!  Boo-Yah!!!

Box 1, Pack 9 – the Blue borders are nice…

Box 1, Pack 10 – Chipper & GIANCARLO!!!

Box 1, Pack 11 – Josh Beckett patch card, far from great, far from horrible.  Would rather have pulled a Babe Ruth…

Box 2, Pack 1 – eh.

Box 2, Pack 2 – Matt Moore & Tyler Moore, are they brothers??

Box 2, Pack 3- Andy Pettitte got in the set.  Nice David Freese card too!

Box 2, Pack 4 – another 87 Topps Albert Belle mini = GREAT….

Box 2, Pack 5 – Mr. Padre

Box 2, Pack 6 – Gold Kemp!  Thome & Griffey = 1200+ HR’s

Box 2, Pack 7 – Mr. Padre, Part 2.  Jamie Moyer’s final baseball card??

Box 2, Pack 8 – Kimbrell is the MAN!  I love that they brought bacl the ‘Future Stars’ for the 87 minis!!

Box 2, Pack 9 – Blue Gio.  Another 87 mini, this time of ‘PAP’

Box 2, Pack 10 – eh.

Box 2, Pack 11 – Prince Fielder patch.  A step up from Josh Beckett, but not Babe Ruth either…

And there you have it – quite a great assortment of cards.  Overall, I am very happy with the cards that I pulled.  I pulled a lot of all-stars and some good rookies too.

Some will stay in my collection.  Many will be traded with the great readers of this site.  And some may be sold to help other collectors fill their needs.

If anyone sees anything that they need, holler at me and I will do my best to work something out with you.

Thank you for reading.  Have a nice evening.

12 responses to “I Picked Up 2 Boxes Of 2012 Topps Update. Come Check Out When I Pulled…

  1. Some great pulls!! Any Orioles and Nationals or Chipper Jones cards you don’t want, I’ll gladly take them off your hands!
    Thanks!!

  2. You pulled a Stargell too! Nice!

  3. I am interested in the Pirates, especially Willie Stargell, since i Know u are keeping the Marlins.

  4. I could use that Javier Lopez Blue Border and any of the inserts you don’t want from my want list. My want list is here:
    http://arpsmith44.blogspot.com/p/set-want-list.html

    LMK,

    Thanks! Adam

  5. You just sent me a very cool card, but if you have no destination for the gold Kemp, the blue Ellis or the gold sparkly Abreu, think of me.

  6. I need that McCarthy gold, if it’s not already spoken for.

Leave a Reply

