Ichiro Suzuki 2007 Topps Turkey Red

Ichiro Suzuki 2007 Topps Turkey Red

I don’t have too many cards from the ‘Turkey’ brand issued by Topps.  It’s not that I don’t like the cards, I just don’t exposes to them often enough to really be able to bring some into my collection.

I did find this Ichiro card recently, and I found it quite appealing. 

Have a look:

 

The pose that Ichiro has offered us is not a typical one for a posed baseball photo/portrait.

I also really like the work that the artist put into the background of the card.  There is a ton of detail put into the hundreds of people seated in the stands.  And the coloring of the sky is fantastic.

A true work of art!!  :)

Leave a Reply

