Baseball Card Show Purchase #4 – 1981 Fleer Kirk Gibson Rookie Card

Baseball Card Show Purchase #4 – 1981 Fleer Kirk Gibson Rookie Card

I’ve been wanting to add a rookie card of Kirk Gibson to my collection for some time.  And while my preference would have been his Topps rookie card, I was not going to let his Fleer rookie card pass me by if I was able to find it affordably.

I would certainly say that $0.50 is affordable so I scooped it up and added it to my haul.

Have a look:

Gibson was a monster at the plate – even though many know him for his heroics as a Dodger in the 1988 World Series, he was putting up some solid number in Detroit earlier in the decade!

2 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #4 – 1981 Fleer Kirk Gibson Rookie Card

  1. Nice!! The only Gibson RC I have is his Topps card. Gibson was awesome when he played for Detroit!!

Leave a Reply

