Baseball Card Show Purchase #5 – Ian Kinsler 2005 Topps Rookie Card!!

Baseball Card Show Purchase #5 – Ian Kinsler 2005 Topps Rookie Card!!

Don’t tell anybody, but I am secretly an Ian Kinsler fan.  And you may not believe this, but this is the first card of him that I have purchased for myself.  Sure, I have pulled his cards from packs, but all of those have been sent to other collectors.  This is the first card of Kinsler that I have bought – And I plan on holding on to this one!

He reminds me a lot of Joe Morgan – I believe that their skill sets are very similar.  And I also believe that there are not very many 2B’s in the league today that can do what Ian does on a regular basis.  The only one I can think of off of the top of my head is Dustin Pedroia.

This is not the start of an Ian Kinsler collection, but I was not going to pass up buying his rookie card for $0.50.

Enjoy.

2 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #5 – Ian Kinsler 2005 Topps Rookie Card!!

  1. A nice card!! 2005 was a really great year for RC’s!!!

Leave a Reply

