Jim Abbott 1989 Upper Deck – ROOKIE CARD!!!

Jim Abbott 1989 Upper Deck – ROOKIE CARD!!!

My friends, I am very proud to be able to announce to you this morning that I have finally collected each and every Jim Abbott rookie baseball card.

I’ve got the Topps, the Fleer, the Donruss, the Score, the Bowman, and now the Upper Deck!!

The journey has been a long one, but one that I have enjoyed being on. 

And let me just say, this Upper Deck rookie card of Jim Abbott is superb!

Have a look: 

Abbott really got special treatment with his 1989 Upper Deck baseball card.  The multi-image shot was usually reserved for All-Stars and legends.

Great vision by UD!!

One response to “Jim Abbott 1989 Upper Deck – ROOKIE CARD!!!

  1. I think this is the best Abbott RC. What Jim Abbott achieved in baseball (and in life) with the disability he was born with is remarkable. He, and his story, are highly underrated!!!

Leave a Reply

