Frank Robinson 2012 Topps Update – 1987 Mini

Frank Robinson 2012 Topps Update – 1987 Mini

Man, the more that I see of these 1987 minis from the 2012 Topps set, the more I like them.

I have scooped up a few of them for my player collections and have pulled a few more from the retail blasters that I have opened.  And I find all of the impressive.

But, as usual, the ones that I like the most are the ones that feature the legends of the game.  If the whole set was just baseball legends, I would surely work to collect the full checklist.  Instead, I pick and choose which ones I prefer.

And this time, I scored the Frank Robinson card.  And it is sharp!!

Have a look:

I told you!!  I love the old Orioles logo in the upper-left corner of the card.  And while Robinson obviously has his back to the camera during his follow-through, I have to imagine that he took a mighty swing here!!

Enjoy.

2 responses to “Frank Robinson 2012 Topps Update – 1987 Mini

  1. Those black radically arched names look so much nicer than what the O’s have now.

Leave a Reply

