2011 Bowman Florida Marlins Team Set – Base & 1st Bowman Cards

2011 Bowman Florida Marlins Team Set – Base & 1st Bowman Cards

I had already scooped up the 2011 Bowman Platinum Marlins team set, so I thought that adding the Bowman base set to my collection of Marlins team sets was simply the right thing to do.

I paid just $1.50 for the entire set, and it included the famous ‘1st Bowman Card’ for the Marlins as well.

First, here is the full base set:

And now the base versions of the ‘1st Bowman Card':

And now there Chrome counterparts:

The set is pretty cool.  These are my first ‘1st Bowman Cards’ for my collection.  I need to do a little research about these players to see what their story is, but hopefully they will offer a little aide to the team in 2013.  We sure can use it…

Leave a Reply

