Fergie Jenkins 2005 Donruss Classics – ‘Legend’

Fergie Jenkins 2005 Donruss Classics – ‘Legend’

I tell you what, I am starting to think that I am running out of Cubs cards to collect of Fergie.  With the exception of high-end relic and autographed cards, I am finding it harder and harder to locate cards of Fergie that are missing from my player collection.

Thankfully, he has handful of cards of him in modern releases that feature him in his Rangers uniform.

I recently bought this from from the 2005 Donruss Classics ‘Legend’ set.  And it is serial numbered as 867/1000.

Have a look:

The card is nice, just a way too much Gold for my liking.  If they had done more with Fergie’s image to make it stand out from the card that would have been great.  But with the image that they used, this one is just ho-hum….

:(

Leave a Reply

